BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for more technical discussions. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Re:Re:Re:Lift kit & suspension for the JB74

More
25 Jul 2020 22:40 #225659 by Boris Ekner
Hi guys,
I'm looking for someone who is open to have a conversation on lift kits for the new Jimny, the JB74 (Gen4).
- Please let me know if you are the person I'm looking for.

Here are my thoughts...
There are numerous brands providing lift kits for the Gen4 Jimny. I know Martin Lines went for the Trail Master lift kit for his new Jimny. As I have very little knowledge regarding this subject I'm I have an opportunity for improvement.

That said, I understand that the lift kit chosen should consider variables like vehicle weight, tires used, paved roads vs terrain, and more.
- So how do you chose, how do you know, which brand and type is the best for you?

Looking forward to your replies.

..Boris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Jul 2020 23:26 #225662 by crash486
Very complex question really.
Price.
Support/ warranty/ reputation.
Features.
Driving style.
Terrain.
ARB / OME is unique with a relocation bracket to alter the roll centre (reduce the head wobble effect) but increases oversteer . Option for caster adjustment bushes I believe.
Tough Dog kits include lowered chassis brace , caster adjustment bushes and optional adjustable pan hard and rtc dampers.
4xfour art offers replacement radius arms.
Some kits offer only spring and dampeners.
Or do you mix and match?

crash486 JB74W
The following user(s) said Thank You: Boris Ekner

More
26 Jul 2020 00:58 #225664 by Boris Ekner
Your answer hit my nail on the head. :-)