BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× A place for general chat about the Jimny. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Suppliers/Dealers or anyone selling with a commercial view in mind CANNOT post here unless responding to a specific request of a member in a "wanted" post.

Suppliers include people "breaking for spares" on a regular basis, when purchasing spares members should ask a supplier what they contribute to the running of the forum particularly if contacted by a Private Message

Suppliers or Members who have contributed to the forum can be identifed by the
logo.

My New Jimny! :)

• hjb_1990
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
10 Jan 2013 18:18 #57702 by hjb_1990
My New Jimny! :) was created by hjb_1990
Hi Guys,

Im new to the forum and just wanted to say hi. Ive just bought my first Jimny and am new to all this 4x4 lark so hope to learn alot from this great site & forum.

I do have a few questions if anyone is up for helping. I have attached a picture of my Jimny below and need to know a few things...

1. I have standard road tyres on my Jimny at the mo (205/70/R15) and i want to get all terrains for it as i will be using it off road for shooting etc... Will it take 16" tyres as it is standard or will it require a lift or spacers? I only ask because 16" seem much easier to come by than all terrains in the above spec... (unless anyone knows of any going cheap!?!?)

2. Can i buy and/or get fitted a towbar and electrics to my Jimny as it doesn't come with one as standard but would be useful for tasks on my shoot. Will it require the bumper to be cut etc... and is it a job i could do myself or is it best to get a garage to do this?

I'm sure there more but i hope to feed from your knowledge over time ;)