BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - EARLY BIRD DISCOUNTED PRICE

Click HERE for details

× Tell us about your Jimny and post some pictures! Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Hannah's Jimny

• hannah-jg
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
03 Jan 2016 14:58 - 10 Jun 2016 12:36 #159591 by hannah-jg
Hannah's Jimny was created by hannah-jg
Hi all,

I've replied to a couple of topics on here, but never actually introduced myself. So - I'm Hannah, and I bought my first Jimny ("Rocky") just over a year ago. I absolutely love him!

I have no mechanical knowledge what-so-ever, but with the help of my wonderful boyfriend (Harry - he has a modified Jimny and TD5 Defender) and his Dad, I'm hopefully going to learn a few things along the way!
Rocky was completely standard when I got him - since, I've added (with the massive help of Harry and his Dad), a chrome grill (because bling seemed to suit), larger tyres (215/75/15 General Grabbers), spot lights (which will be replaced with LEDs and wired up) and a CB. I'm also hoping to update the stereo.

I have absolutely no experience of off-roading at all, apart from Harry letting me drive his defender down the occasional greenlane (he trusts me too much). As Rocky is my daily driver, which includes motorway driving to and from uni, as well as the fact that I don't have the funds to put anything right if I mess up, he'll probably be more of a 'poser' than an actual off-roader! I may venture to a tame greenlane. We'll see.

Many of you are possibly questioning my choice of car based on this- my answer would purely be that I love them. I grew up around a Land Rover Series 3 and a SJ - and never wanted anything different! Plus - I don't feel the need to go fast anywhere ;)