BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - EARLY BIRD DISCOUNTED PRICE

Click HERE for details

× A place for more technical discussions. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

New wiki article on M13A engine performance issues and diagnostics

More
25 Mar 2020 12:50 - 25 Mar 2020 12:51 #220249 by Bosanek
I have just created a new wiki article on the combined topic of all M13A engine performance issues and diagnostics.

I did not invent anything new there as I have very little experience with M13A engine (I had a DDiS Jimny for 5 years ...). I assembled the article from several old forum posts which I dug out.

However I know that there is much more such forum knowledge scattered around (remember reading it long ago), but I just can not find it.

I would appreciate help in adding about all the other performance issues and sensors which can go wrong, like coolant temperature sensor, O2 sensors, MAF and MAP sensors, throttle body, whatnot ....

If anyone for any reason can not or does not want to edit that wiki article, please write here or just point to an existing informative post in an old forum discussion, and I will incorporate it into the wiki article.
Last edit: 25 Mar 2020 12:51 by Bosanek. Reason: Typo
The following user(s) said Thank You: Max Headroom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Mar 2020 12:55 - 25 Mar 2020 12:56 #220250 by Bosanek
By the way, this was motivated by an issue which a person that I know has with their M13A engined Jimny, and I want to help them.

The engine had severe stuttering issues and sever loss of power, no matter cold or hot.
EGR valve was cleaned, and both O2 sensors replaced with original ones.