BigJimnyMeet (North) 2024 (12 Jan 2024)

BigJimnyMeet 2024

14th July 2024
Parkwood Nr. Leeds

Booking now open - Discount for additional vehicles

Click HERE for details

× Are you building a Mud Monster or a Pavement Princess??
If so you can have your own thread in this section.
This section on other websites has led to arguments and contention. People are posting pictures of their pride and joy and therefore CONSTRUCTIVE comments only please!

Suspension and Wheel Set Up

• Jimny08
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
28 Feb 2014 09:52 #106475 by Jimny08
Suspension and Wheel Set Up was created by Jimny08
Hi I'm new to the world of Jimnys and want to know whats the best suspension lift and wheel size to put on my 2008 Jimny without having to modify it too much apart from the above. I've read that some set ups eat clutches and require the gearing to be Changed? It's only used for a short commute daily road wise. Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• jonesyba420
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
28 Feb 2014 10:15 #106476 by jonesyba420
Replied by jonesyba420 on topic Suspension and Wheel Set Up
first off hello and welcome to this fine forum :cheer:

is a road only jimny or do you offroad it regularly?

• Jimny08
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
28 Feb 2014 11:21 #106478 by Jimny08
Replied by Jimny08 on topic Suspension and Wheel Set Up
Hi thanks, it's mainly road use with occasional off roading

• jonesyba420
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
28 Feb 2014 11:34 #106479 by jonesyba420
Replied by jonesyba420 on topic Suspension and Wheel Set Up
unless your occasional offroading is at hardcore pay and play sites i wouldnt bother lifting it, just fit a decent set of tyres and some under armour and maybe take the ARB off, there pretty capable even standard ;)