×
Vehicles (17 Jan 2019)

You can now add the vehicles you own to your profile as little icons that appear in your profile and alongside your posts.
This is a bit of an experiment. Take a look under the "REWARDS" menu across the top of the screen for the vehicles "ADD/MODIFY" option.
Let me know how you get on.

× A place for more technical discussions. Please make sure you post in the correct section on the site, this way it keeps the site tidy AND ensures you get a more relevant answer.

Towbar Wiring

  • Posts: 357
  • Thank you received: 39
  • Points: 70.00
31 Oct 2018 20:36 #197215 by Venter
Towbar Wiring was created by Venter
I've seen the guide to wiring the towbar using the connection near the wheel arch, beneath the panel that you access from inside the cabin. I've built a storage unit and platform in the back of my car though, so need to connect the wires somewhere else. Can anyone shed any light on my options here? I've heard something about using the wires under the nearside rear tail light cluster.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 357
  • Thank you received: 39
  • Points: 70.00
01 Nov 2018 09:22 #197226 by Venter
Replied by Venter on topic Towbar Wiring
Cheers mate

Was it an easy job? This'll be my first attempt at wiring

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Busta
  • Busta's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
    Registered
  • Norfolk's official off-roading God.
  • Posts: 2564
  • Thank you received: 494
  • Points: 424.00
02 Nov 2018 10:55 #197250 by Busta
Replied by Busta on topic Towbar Wiring
You will still need to access somewhere inside to place the indicator buzzer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 357
  • Thank you received: 39
  • Points: 70.00
02 Nov 2018 17:31 #197255 by Venter
Replied by Venter on topic Towbar Wiring
Was thinking that I'll just mount the buzzer somewhere discreet on the plywood structure in the back, but then that would lead to a messy cable running on the outside and passing in via the door, so won't work. Looks like I'm going to have to strip the ply out and take the panels off after all...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: funkyjimnyooky_123
Time to create page: 0.080 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum

I hope you enjoy using this forum. Please consider making a donation towards the upkeep of this forum website.